E3 2021 Square Enix Announcements Roundup

Check em out!

Square Enix's conference presentation is done and dusted at E3 2021. Here is the roundup of all new announcements.

BABYLON'S FALL - Launch TBA [PC + Consoles]

Babylon's Fall from Square Enix is developed in partnership with renowned action specialists, PlatinumGames Inc. Featuring fluid co-op-combat, powerful weapons and a unique, striking art style, the epic world of Babylon's Fall is coming to the PlayStation 4/5 and PC. The game can be played in co-op online multiplayer for parties up to four and will feature a range of post launch game modes at no additional cost.


Can you become history’s first SOLDIER? FINAL FANTASY VII THE FIRST SOLIDER coming to iOS and Android Worldwide in 2021.


The games that inspired a generation come to life once more, in the ultimate 2D pixel remaster. Coming soon to Steam and Mobile!

GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY - Launching October 2021 [PC + Consoles]

Fire up Star-Lord’s jet boots for a wild ride across the cosmos in this third-person action-adventure game, a fresh take on Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy. With the unpredictable Guardians at your side, blast your way from one explosive situation to another, with original and iconic Marvel characters caught in a struggle for the fate of the universe. You got this. Probably. Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy is coming October 26, 2021 on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and PC.

GOTG Deep Dive

GOTC Gameplay

HITMAN SNIPER: THE SHADOWS - Launching 2021 [Mobile]

Following the disappearance of Agent 47 and follows the story of The Shadows, a group of highly skilled snipers - Soji, Kiya, Kolzak, Knight, and Stone - within the hidden world of assassination, where a new criminal network threatens global stability. Diana Burnwood and the International Contract Agency (ICA) activate Initiative 426, aka The Shadows, to eliminate this threat. Hitman Sniper: The Shadows is a free-to-play game set to be released in 2021 on iOS and Android.

LIFE IS STRANGE REMASTERED COLLECTION - Launching September 2021 [PC + Consoles]

The Life is Strange Remastered Collection includes ‘Life is Strange Remastered’ and ‘Life is Strange: Before the Storm Remastered’. Both award-winning games have been remastered with updated visuals across characters & environments. The collection releases on September 30, 2021 on PS4, Xbox One, Steam and Stadia.

LIFE IS TRUE: TRUE COLOURS - Launching September 2021 [PC + Consoles]

Players will navigate Haven Springs as Alex Chen, a young woman who has long suppressed her 'curse': the psychic power of Empathy, a supernatural ability that allows her to experience, absorb and influence the strong emotions of others. The game releases on September 10, 2021 via the  PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5 and Stadia platforms.

MARVEL's AVENGERS EXPANSION: BLACK PANTHER - Launching August 2021 [PC + Consoles]

Black Panther must defend Wakanda from Klaw, who seeks to steal Vibranium for his own desires. Watch the cinematic trailer for Marvel's Avengers Expansion: Black Panther - War for Wakanda. Available in August 2021!


Jack and his allies, Ash and Jed, burn with resolve to defeat Chaos as they throw open the gates to the Chaos Shrine. Yet doubts remain—are they truly the Warriors of Light the prophecy foretold? Coming to PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and PC in 2022. The rumour of this game's existence was true after all!

E3 Square Enix presentation